New @ HuffPo – “Reflections of a Childhood Cancer Survivor”

While I usually shy away from personal essays/stories as a journalist, I have an essay up in the Huffington Post about my battle with cancer, as it’s tied to some advocacy work I’m currently doing with a nonprofit called Above and Beyond Cancer.

A+B C is an organization dedicated to creating transformational journeys for adult cancer survivors. Through these journeys, survivors empower themselves to conquer new challenges and live physically healthier lives. To that end, we’re going on a hike through Peru this month to Machu Picchu. I couldn’t be more excited to be a part of this.

I hate talking about cancer, usually. But I’ve decided to share my personal story only because I believe it can help inspire others.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/joseph-sabroski/reflections-of-a-childhoo_b_5798220.html

js

Leave a Reply

